Main navigation

Staff Directory

  • Reset

~ Attendance, Skills Center

skillscenterinfo@seattleschools.org

Fisher, Luke

Video Game Design Teacher

lgfisher@seattleschools.org
Reed Forrester

Forrester, Reed

Media Arts Teacher (he/him)

rdforrester@seattleschools.org

  I was raised in the middle of WA state, near Snoqualmie Pass but I’ve lived in Seattle for the past 30 years. I graduated college with a degree in Spanish and went on to build a career as a graphic designer. I run my own graphic design business (reedforrester.com) in addition to teaching. I am dad to a terrific, creative, energetic eight year old kiddo. I started teaching five years ago, and I have really enjoyed developing my teaching muscles and getting to know a bunch of amazing students.

Golosman, Daniel

Principal

dpgolosman@seattleschools.org

Greaves, Jack

F.I.T.E. Firefighting and EMS Program

jagreaves@seattleschools.org

Melander, Scott

Maritime Operations Teacher

srmelander@seattleschools.org

I attended Renton High School and Western Washington University with a degree in Political Science. The outdoor program at Western was my second “degree” and I loved sailing/boating.   I spent 27 years in Hawaii where I was a sailing coach and I obtained my US Coast Guard license. I’m happy to back in Seattle with the maritime program in the Seattle Skills Center.

Pinera, Virginia

Nursing Assistant Teacher

vlpinera@seattleschools.org

Raine, Jen

PM Construction Trades Instructor @ Wood Technology Center

jnraine@seattleschools.org

Robideau, Jr., David

Advanced Manufacturing, Aerospace and Maritme Instructor

derobideau@seattleschools.org

Initially from Connecticut, I joined the US Navy and came to Seattle, I fell in love with the area ( and my wife ) and stayed here to work in aerospace. I have had the opportunity to work as an aerospace machinist with everyone in the area from Space X to Blue Origin and Boeing, as well as many of their local suppliers. I have also spent time in the shipyards of the PNW and California, building and repairing both commercial and cargo carrying vessels as well as combatant ships for the US Navy. I am happy to be here with the Skills Center to share my experiences with the students and hopefully spark interest in a new generation of tradespeople.

Genet Simone

Simone, Genet

Careers in Education/Teaching Academy

gesimone@seattleschools.org

Dr. Simone is committed to Seattle Schools students who are interested in the field of education. She has been teaching in the Skills Center since 2019, and has connected a variety of students to local schools for field experiences in her class, and then viable employment and college opportunities. Dr. Simone had been happily working in teacher education for over 30 years and brings a wealth of knowledge and experience in the subject areas of foundations of education (history, politics, social issues, philosophy) and teaching pedagogy (lesson planning, assessment, classroom management, and more).  

Standley, Aliec

Health Science Medical Assisting @ Admin Medical Assisting Instructor

anstandley@seattleschools.org

Szablya, Janos

Auto Technology Teacher - Skill Center Bldg @ Wash. MS

jsszablya@seattleschools.org

Thomas, Carmin

Auto Technology Teacher @ West Seattle High School

cdthomas1@seattleschools.org
Jennifer Toth

Toth, Jennifer

Administrative Secretary/Registrar (also Attendance/Accounting)

jmtoth@seattleschools.org

Personal Message I was born and raised in Seattle. I graduated from the University of Washington with a degree in Political Science and a Paralegal Certification. I worked as a Paralegal for 11 years until I became a mom. I  have worked with Seattle Public Schools for approximately 20 year beginning at Schmitz Park Elementary/Genesee Hill Elementary until joining the Seattle Skills Center.  I have been with the Skills Center for 4 years.

Wentzel, Michael

AM Construction Trades Teacher @ Ingraham HS

mjwentzel@seattleschools.org

I was born and raised in Shoreline where I graduated from Shorecrest High School. I have been married to my wife Julie for 33 years; we have two grown sons that both work in construction, and two grandchildren.  I earned a BA in English from the University of Washington in 1989, have a Masters in Education from Central Michigan University, a Masters in Teaching from Seattle University and my Administrative Certificate from Western Washington University.  I was first inspired to teach at age 14 when I worked at a summer camp and instructed rowing, canoeing, swimming, and lifesaving.  Later, I taught college English on-board the USS Peleliu while serving as a combat photographer in the Marine Corps. I started my career as a public school teacher in 1999 in Edmonds and have been teaching in Seattle for the last 11 years. I have taught English, History, Leadership, Photography, Theory of Knowledge, been a Dean of Students, an Activities Coordinator, and now teach Carpentry and Construction Trades. I’ve worked for construction companies and have been a general contractor.