Main navigation

Staff Directory

  • Reset

~ Attendance, Skills Center

skillscenterinfo@seattleschools.org

F.I.T.E.

Firefighting and EMS Program

jagreaves@seattleschools.org;
Reed Forrester

Forrester, Reed

Media Arts Teacher (he/him)

rdforrester@seattleschools.org

Golosman, Daniel

Principal

dpgolosman@seattleschools.org
Cynthia Hess

Hess, Cynthia

Culinary Instructor

clhess@seattleschools.org

Biography

A Culinary Institute of America Graduate 1990- 35 years of restaurant experience- 9 years teaching at Le Cordon Bleu Culinary College- If you love to eat learn how to be a great cook by joining me in class

,Personal Message

Legus, Sam

Video Game Design Teacher

sjlegus@seattleschools.org

Melander, Scott

Maritime Operations Teacher

srmelander@seattleschools.org

I attended Renton High School and Western Washington University with a degree in Political Science. The outdoor program at Western was my second “degree” and I loved sailing/boating.   I spent 27 years in Hawaii where I was a sailing coach and I obtained my US Coast Guard license. I’m happy to back in Seattle with the maritime program in the Seattle Skills Center.

Pinera, Virginia

Nursing Assistant Teacher

vlpinera@seattleschools.org
Genet Simone

Simone, Genet

Careers in Education/Teaching Academy

gesimone@seattleschools.org
Gerald St John

St John, Gerald

Aerospace Science and Technology Instructor

gmstjohn@seattleschools.org

Szablya, Janos

Auto Technology Teacher - Skill Center Bldg @ Wash. MS

jsszablya@seattleschools.org

Thomas, Carmin

Auto Technology Teacher @ West Seattle High School

cdthomas1@seattleschools.org
Bonnie Tidwell

Tidwell, Bonnie

Medical/Nursing Instructor

bbtidwell@seattleschools.org
Jennifer Toth

Toth, Jennifer

Administrative Secretary/Registrar (also Attendance/Accounting)

jmtoth@seattleschools.org

Personal Message I was born and raised in Seattle. I graduated from the University of Washington with a degree in Political Science and a Paralegal Certification. I worked as a Paralegal for 11 years until I became a mom. I  have worked with Seattle Public Schools for approximately 20 year beginning at Schmitz Park Elementary/Genesee Hill Elementary until joining the Seattle Skills Center.  I have been with the Skills Center for 4 years.

Michael Wentzel

Wentzel, Michael

History and Construction Teacher

mjwentzel@seattleschools.org

Biography

Sassy.